Rogue Trader Imperial Fists

Shinnentai

Hi all,

Hopefully this is the right place to post - I'm just starting out creating an Imperial Fists army from the classic Rogue Trader era minis for use in 2nd edition 40k, and have managed to finish the first tactical squad and a captain to lead them.

As you can probably see, I've used some modern parts so I'm not a purist - hopefully this doesn't condemn me to a stoning XD

I've got one of the derpy looking dreadnoughts almost done, then after that it's another tactical squad. Thank goodness 2nd edition armies aren't very big!

Attachments

• IMG_20180422_174247969_BURST000_COVER.jpg
    IMG_20180422_174247969_BURST000_COVER.jpg
    223.2 KB · Views: 1,860
Its a tough kit to work with, and you have done a great job. Im up for adding bits from other ranges to the RTB101 plastics. You were pretty resrained! WHat did you add, the heavy weapon and a chainsaw?

Shinnentai

Cheers guys!
Jonas":10qct418 said:
What is that heavy bolter? Is it GW?
Yeah, from Forgeworld's Horus Heresy range - I quite like it as it's still got some design cues from the earlier designs.

ramshackle_curtis":10qct418 said:
Its a tough kit to work with, and you have done a great job. Im up for adding bits from other ranges to the RTB101 plastics. You were pretty resrained! WHat did you add, the heavy weapon and a chainsaw?
Yeps, and powerfist on the captain.

Shinnentai

Fimm McCool":3ql46mg7 said:
How have you got your glorious glowing desert yellow?
It's a basecoat of Averland Sunset, washed in Seraphim Sepia, highlighted in Averland Sunset, then sharper highlights in Ungor Flesh.

JonAtron

Thumbs up seal of approval! Love these. You doing more?

We really need a friendly 40k meet up and battle sometime with all these lovely Rogue Trader armies.

Spooktalker